Monday 24th October 2016

iChild Childcare (Directory)

Jacqueline Johnson Little Monkies
Registered Childminder in Godalming, GU7

As a member of the Professional Association for Childcare and Early Years (PACEY), I am required to meet all the conditions of my registering authority Ofsted. Find out more here.

Childcare Offered:

  • Short Term

    Short Term
  • Long Term

    Long Term
  • Full Time

    Full Time
  • Part Time

    Part Time
  • Before School

    Before School
  • After School

    After School
  • Overnight

Me and My Home
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Have a pet
    Have a pet
  • Cat
  • Have children of my own
    Have children of my own
  • Close to transport links
    Close to transport links

About me: My name is Jacqui Johnson and I am an OFSTED Registered Childminder based in the Godalming area. I have been married to Paul since 1993 and we have four of our own children. Nicholas born in 1993, Sophie born in 1996, Emily born in 2000 and Heidi born in 2010. My husband works as a security guard.

As a family, we enjoy going for walks, gardening and growing our own fruit, salad and vegetables.

I can provide care for children from birth to eight years in my home. I am happy to take children with in my registered numbers and will not discriminate against children or their families for reasons such as race, religion, sex or ability. I am a member of the Pacey with whom I hold my public liability insurance. Myself, my husband, my son and my eldest Daughter have all had full DBS checks completed.

After the birth of my third daughter, and spending more time at home with my other children, I decided that I wanted to spent time as a mum and work from home whilst looking after and helping other peoples children. I chose child minding so that I can provide a service for parents wanting to return to work. The development of children is paramount in their on going development, and I wanted to be part of that and assist them with their Early Years learning.

I provide a number of activities in my home environment including, Reading, Cookery, Story times, Messy play, arts & crafts, and day trips to local ammenities, to name but a few. Children in my care will be given every day life skills and assisted with any homework as and when required.

I will provide healthy and nutritious meals, snacks and refreshments with in my costs. I will endeavour to cater for all dietary requirements however, you may decide that you wish to provide your child's meals for them. I am able to do school pick ups and drop offs at Green Oak School.

qualifications & experience: I am currently studying for my NVQ In childcare. I have just completed Supporting Children with Speech, Language and Communication Needs
An Introduction to Children Diagnosed with Autism Spectrum Disorder
Next is the safeguarding, Basic Food Hygiene & Introduction to Data protection.

My Childminding Service
Additional Services
Fees and Charges
My Vacancies

While PACEY has taken all reasonable steps to ensure the suitability of childminders using this service, you should still apply all necessary judgement and checks when choosing someone to care for your child.

Free Activities