Thursday 27th October 2016

iChild Childcare (Directory)

Lisa Harvey Buxton Road
Registered Childminder in London, N19

As a member of the Professional Association for Childcare and Early Years (PACEY), I am required to meet all the conditions of my registering authority Ofsted. Find out more here.

Childcare Offered:

  • Short Term

    Short Term
  • Long Term

    Long Term
  • Full Time

    Full Time
  • Part Time

    Part Time
  • Before School

    Before School
  • After School

    After School
  • Overnight

Me and My Home
  • Garden
  • Garden with play equipment
    Garden with play equipment
  • Playroom
  • Have a pet
    Have a pet
  • Cat
  • Have children of my own
    Have children of my own
  • Close to transport links
    Close to transport links

About me: My name is Lisa Harvey, I am 49 years old and live in Archway,Islington N19. I am NNEB qualified and I have worked in childcare for 30 years in varied capacities; as a school special educational needs teaching assistant, a playgroup leader, youth worker, nursery nurse / room leader in a day nursery, as a nanny and, when I was at home with my children, I looked after friends children and my nephew. I have been married to Dave for 26 years and have 3 wonderful children, Harry 24, Primrose 21 and Angel 17. Dave has a degree in youth and community studies and ran a playgroup with me, he was - and still is - a very hands on and excellent dad. Dave and Primrose are both registered with OFSTED as my assistants and we work brilliantly together as a team - you can't have too many hands or eyes when working with little ones! So you can see that we are a child focused family and all enjoy being around and educating young people! We are all trained in paediatric first aid and I have food hygiene, child protection, CACHE level 3 in home based childcare and the new Early Years Foundation Stages. We offer a safe, caring, educational and exciting environment for children to play, explore and develop to their full potential. The needs of your individual child will be met by observing and monitoring their likes and abilities. Feed back from you is essential as good communication between a minder and parent/carer is vital to support and develop a childs progress. Your child will enjoy an interesting and varied daily and weekly routine including cooking, creative activities and gardening as well as trips to parks, libraries, the zoo, Kew gardens, farms and stay and play groups. I have a well equipped play room with toys and resources to entertain and stimulate your little one, my sitting room is used for quiet play, we do creative and cooking activities in the kitchen and I have a small outdoor area which is lovely for young children to play in with colourful plants, play house, sand/water tray and see saw. We also have 2 cats, Mittens and Biscuit, who are very child friendly and loved by the children who help care for and feed them. I am a member of and insured with Pacey and have very good references. I am really enthusiastic about childminding and believe I can contribute to giving your little one a good start to life. No small person is too messy, noisy or energetic!

My qualifications:

  • Introduction to Childminding Practice
    Introduction to Childminding Practice
  • NNEB Diploma
    NNEB Diploma
  • Diploma in Home based Childcare (all 5 units)
    Diploma in Home based Childcare (all 5 units)

qualifications & experience: I am qualified in food hygiene, child protection, health and safety, paediatric first aid, CACHE level 3 in home based child care and a NNEB nursery nurse.

My Childminding Service
Additional Services
Fees and Charges
My Vacancies

While PACEY has taken all reasonable steps to ensure the suitability of childminders using this service, you should still apply all necessary judgement and checks when choosing someone to care for your child.

Free Activities