Saturday 10th December 2016

iChild Childcare (Directory)

Lisa-Michelle Hall Lisa's Ladybirds Childminding
Registered Childminder in Oakham, LE15

As a member of the Professional Association for Childcare and Early Years (PACEY), I am required to meet all the conditions of my registering authority Ofsted. Find out more here.

Childcare Offered:

  • Short Term

    Short Term
  • Long Term

    Long Term
  • Full Time

    Full Time
  • Part Time

    Part Time
  • Before School

    Before School
  • After School

    After School
  • Overnight

    Overnight
Me and My Home
ME AND MY HOME
Show
  • Garden
    Garden
  • Garden with play equipment
    Garden with play equipment
  • Playroom
    Playroom
  • Have a pet
    Have a pet
  • Cat
    Cat
  • Dog
    Dog
  • Rabbit
    Rabbit
  • Guinea Pig
    Guinea Pig
  • Fish
    Fish
  • Have children of my own
    Have children of my own
  • Close to transport links
    Close to transport links

About me: My name is Lisa-Michelle and I am a 33 year old military wife. I have 4 children. 1 is my own child who is a girl aged 5 years, I then also have 3 step-sons who also reside with me aged 10, 9 and 7 years. Our daughter attends South Farnborough Infant School and our sons attend South Farnborough Junior School.

I live in a large 4 bedroom semi detached house at North Camp, Aldershot, Hampshire, that has a fully enclosed garden. The whole of my downstairs is used for child-minding purposes, with sleeping facilities upstairs should your child require a sleep during the day.

I offer a wide variety of activities for your child. These include outside trips to farm parks, large parks and soft plays. I also provide exploring walks, nature walks and educational walks. Lisa's Ladybirds setting provides a fully enclosed garden that contains a variety of outside toys to suit all ages. We also do messy play, cooking and loads more - far too much to mention.

We also live near to a large park, a large grassed area and are within travelling distance of the local woods.

I hold a full, clean UK driving license and my car is insured for business use. I also have car seats available.

I have pets, namely a dog called Max, a rabbit called Monty, a guinea pig called Minor, a giant african land snail called Ellie and a kitten called Major and some goldfish. I can confirm that at no time will your child be left alone with the dog. He is kept in a separate, secure location during all minding hours. A policy in relation to pets will be provided for you.

I have undertaken a variety of courses, these include: - First Aid, Safeguarding Children, Making Music With Young Children, Managing Challenging Behaviour, One Step at a Time, Healthy Eating, Healthy Living, Equality and Diversity, ICP, Observing Children. I am also continually looking to improve my qualifications and endeavor to attend courses relevant for my setting.

I have also recently completed my NVQ Level 3 in Children and Young Peoples Workforce and have passed my Level 2 in Food Safety and Hygiene.

My husband who is in the military has also been approved by Ofsted as an assistant. I can confirm that he is CRB checked (at enhanced level) and holds a current first aid certificate.

My qualifications:

  • NVQ Level 3
    NVQ Level 3
  • BTEC / GCSE
    BTEC / GCSE
  • Introduction to Childminding Practice
    Introduction to Childminding Practice
  • City and Guilds
    City and Guilds

qualifications & experience: I am also currently studying my BA Hons in Childhood and Youth Studies

My Childminding Service
MY CHILDMINDING SERVICE
Show
Additional Services
ADDITIONAL SERVICES
Show
Fees and Charges
FEES AND CHARGES
Show
My Vacancies
MY VACANCIES
Show

Disclaimer
While PACEY has taken all reasonable steps to ensure the suitability of childminders using this service, you should still apply all necessary judgement and checks when choosing someone to care for your child.

Free Activities