Saturday 10th December 2016

iChild Childcare (Directory)

Susan Hale
Registered Childminder in Potters Bar, EN6

As a member of the Professional Association for Childcare and Early Years (PACEY), I am required to meet all the conditions of my registering authority Ofsted. Find out more here.

Childcare Offered:

  • Short Term

    Short Term
  • Long Term

    Long Term
  • Full Time

    Full Time
  • Part Time

    Part Time
  • Before School

    Before School
  • After School

    After School
  • Overnight

    Overnight
Me and My Home
ME AND MY HOME
Show
  • Garden
    Garden
  • Garden with play equipment
    Garden with play equipment
  • Playroom
    Playroom
  • Parking
    Parking
  • Have a pet
    Have a pet
  • Dog
    Dog
  • Fish
    Fish
  • Have children of my own
    Have children of my own
  • Close to transport links
    Close to transport links

About me: Ofsted rated Outstanding in 2015, childminding is a vocation for me, and the children who come here thrive and grow with loving support from me, in an extremely educational and natural environment. We have pets that the children learn to care for, and to be safe with. The children plant fruit and vegetables in the summer, care for them and harvest them, and plant flowers to take home. We now have two small dogs Marley is 7 and has helped lots of children to become comfortable and safe with dogs, and Jessie who 2 and is a delight. We feed the garden birds daily as well as goldfish and tropical fish.There is a large outside area, with a sandpit, grass area, patio and lots of outside toys. I provide a safe, healthy, happy environment for children to grow, learn and flourish. We have a brilliant playroom stuffed with educational toys, craft items and toys and books and where we do lots of crafts, playdough, dressing up, singing and other activities, all compatible with the EYFS. By the time children go to preschool or nursery they are usually very advanced and manage extremely well. My home is child friendly with lots of books and toys, we play indoors and outdoors, and the children learn to be independent and confident in their own abilities. We have fruit every day, make bread and do other cooking activities. I provide healthy balanced meals and I encourage a positive attitude towards healthy eating. The children soon feel part of the family and learn and play with happiness and confidence in a loving and protective home. I have two boys myself, the older, 22, at university and my younger son who is 20 is doing an open university degree from home. They love the small children and are good role models, playing rugby, music and helping and playing with the children when they can. Both are CRB checked. I want the children in my care to not only have happy, calm, interesting days, but to grow up loving the natural world around them, understanding it and interacting with it in as many ways as possible. The children also have computer time, and learn from a very young age as I believe that media will be so much part of their future

My qualifications:

  • Introduction to Childminding Practice
    Introduction to Childminding Practice

qualifications & experience: I have the necessary first aid certificate, plus certificates for Food safety, Promoting positive behaviour, Safeguarding children, Observation assessment and planning, Mind your business, Introduction birth to three, Linking sounds and letters and I try to keep my training up to date, this year I updated my first aid training and did a course on the new revised EYFS 2012.

My Childminding Service
MY CHILDMINDING SERVICE
Show
Additional Services
ADDITIONAL SERVICES
Show
Fees and Charges
FEES AND CHARGES
Show
My Vacancies
MY VACANCIES
Show

Disclaimer
While PACEY has taken all reasonable steps to ensure the suitability of childminders using this service, you should still apply all necessary judgement and checks when choosing someone to care for your child.

Free Activities