Saturday 27th May 2017

You're not currently logged in.

Ten reasons to register!

Royal Mail Christmas Stamp Design Competition 2017

Royal Mail Christmas Stamp Design Competition 2017

Royal Mail has announced the area finalists for the Christmas Stamp Design Competition 2017. The full list is shown below, or you can download the PDF document of area winners here.

Over 205,000 entries were received, and every design was looked at by our team of judges. From these area finalists, the winners will be chosen by a panel of judges. This final stage judging will take place next month, and winners will be announced by the end of June.

Remember you can download a certificate of participation for every pupil that has created a design. Please click here to personalise and print out a certificate to award to the children who have taken part, either at home or at school.

Congratulations to the area finalists, and thank you to everyone that has taken part in this year's competition!

East of England (Age Group A)
Amber MartinOaklands SchoolLoughton
Eddie BlukisMaidstone Infant SchoolFelixstowe
Willow CawleyPowers Hall Infant SchoolWitham
Sophie GardnerSpringmead Primary SchoolWelwyn Garden City
Evie Otto-OnslowHeathcote SchoolChelmsford
East of England (Age Group B)
Max PoadSt Thomas More Catholic Primary SchoolSaffron Walden
Grace RoweSt. Andrew's C of E VC Lower SchoolBiggleswade
Lola DrewMilton Church of England Primary SchoolCambridge
Arabella StreeterHowe Green House SchoolBishop's Stortford
Joseph RogersPriory Primary SchoolChelmsford
East Midlands (Age Group A)
Isla MasonRampton Primary SchoolRetford
Harry ZhaoGriffe Field Primary SchoolDerby
Alice HattersleyPenny Acres Primary SchoolDronfield
Aasia HusseinSt Barnabas CE SchoolWellingborough
Ava ReynoldsRampton Primary SchoolRetford
East Midlands (Age Group B)
Emma DalyFleet Wood Lane SchoolSpalding
Amy HardbattleCrick Primary SchoolNorthampton
Hannah PoyserNottingham Girls' High SchoolNottingham
Archie GuckThe Croft Preparatory SchoolStratford-upon-Avon
Ella TapsellSt Anne's CE Primary SchoolGrantham
London (Age Group A)
Tanishkaa AravindFederation of St Elpheges RC SchoolWallington
Meetra HashemiKenmore Park Infant and Nursery SchoolHarrow
Aanya SagarFossdene Primary SchoolLondon
Nelly MoterkoSt John Fisher Catholic Primary SchoolPinner
Umayr KhanIndependent EntryLondon
London (Age Group B)
Emmie GilbertHurlingham SchoolLondon
Giselle KaluArchbishop Sumners Primary SchoolLondon
Emma Louise GoslingRed Hill Primary SchoolChiselhurst
Nilla Feron ClarkCoombe Hill Junior SchoolKingston-upon-Thames
Anastasia ChrystanthouSt Paul's Church of England Primary SchoolLondon
North East (Age Group A)
Stanley GardnerOakfield Infant School and Oakfield Junior SchoolGateshead
Daniel LodgeWhinfield Primary SchoolDarlington
Alistair WilliamsColegate Community Primary SchoolGateshead
Daniel ScottSedgefield Primary SchoolStockton-on-Tees
Finnley BartlettRopery Walk Primary SchoolSeaham
North East (Age Group B)
Catherine HarnessFront Street Community Primary SchoolNewcastle-upon-Tyne
Megan LeckWolviston Primary SchoolBillingham
Christopher Jake WelshIngs Farm Primary SchoolRedcar
Amy SparhamMorpeth Chantry Middle SchoolHebburn
Emily AngusSt Aloysius RC Junior SchoolHebburn
Northern Ireland (Age Group A)
Declan BurnsSt Malachy's Primary SchoolCastlewellan
Naoimhin de BrunGaelscoil Ghleann DarachCrumlin
Harry WatsonCumran Primary SchoolDownpatrick
Grace BloomerAughnacloy Primary SchoolAughnacloy
Jamie KiddDromore Central Primary SchoolDromore
Northern Ireland (Age Group B)
Mariana BellCarntall Primary SchoolClogher
Cora ScullionSt Patrick's Primary SchoolOmagh
Brianna OrrSt Anne's Primary SchoolLondonderry
Rachel McCannAughnacloy Primary SchoolAughnacloy
John ClingenCarntall Primary SchoolClogher
North West (Age Group A)
Emily GreenoughRainhill St Ann's Church of England Primary SchoolPrescot
Molly-Ann LockwoodOur Lady Star of the Sea NurseryLytham St Anne's
Mollie IngramHolmeswood Methodist SchoolOmskirk
Asuma SawCorrie Primary SchoolManchester
Bethany BevanSt Anne's CE Primary SchoolSale
North West (Age Group B)
Grace Rebecca LewisIndependent EntryNantwich
Murin Evie Birks2nd Gosforth BrowniesGosforth
Annabelle Reeves42nd Oldham BrowniesOldham
Ben HastieActon CofE Primary SchoolNantwich
Dev BanerjeeAltrincham Preparatory SchoolAltrincham
Scotland (Age Group A)
Fergus PiperAboyne Primary SchoolAboyne
Eva MadillNetherlee Primary SchoolGlasgow
Rosina ProudDavidson's Mains Primary SchoolEdinburgh
Robyn MatthewsWoodlands Primary SchoolPaisley
William ClarkStracathro Primary SchoolBrechin
Scotland (Age Group B)
Sophie GeddesSt Columba's SchoolKilmacolm
Charlotte SutherlandBankhead Primary SchoolGlasgow
Josephine McCullochRobert Gordon's CollegeAberdeen
Craig MalcolmNoss Primary SchoolPaisley
Ryan DochertyHill of Banchory SchoolBrechin
South East (Age Group A)
Chase MasseyDownview Primary SchoolBognor Regis
Harrison MullinsQueensway SchoolBanbury
Layla LyonsRiverbridge Primary SchoolStaines
Lydia BerryJohn Keble Church of England Primary SchoolWinchester
Isla D'SouzaThe Marist SchoolAscot
South East (Age Group B)
Moksha PatelKings Furlong Junior SchoolBasingstoke
Melanie CranmerThe Colleton Primary SchoolReading
Louis ZibarrasGreat Tew Primary SchoolChipping Norton
Nicole Jacqueline KebedeSt. Margaret's Church of England Primary SchoolCrawley
Eva ColesUpper Beeding Primary SchoolSteying
South West (Age Group A)
Olivia Anne May Kendryna SavisUgborough Primary SchoolIvybridge
Kano McGuinnessBarrs Court Primary SchoolBristol
Alice PanesMark Church of England VC First SchoolHighbridge
Kitty HorneUpton St Leonards Church of England Primary SchoolGloucester
Erica RichardsCirencester Primary SchoolCirencester
South West (Age Group B)
Ted Lewis-ClarkOakfield AcademyFrome
Amelia HurstIndian Queens CP SchoolSt. Columb
Madeline UzzellChristian Malford Church of England Primary SchoolChippenham
Eva HideAllenbourn Middle SchoolWimborne Minster
Katie Elizabeth BurrowsBiscovey AcademyPar
Wales (Age Group A)
Millie CracknellBrynnau Primary SchoolPontyclun
Polly EarpLlanidloes C.P. SchoolLlanidloes
Ava-May BissettBrynnau Primary SchoolPontyclun
Harry Arthur WestonBarkers Lane SchoolWrexham
Darryen ChampionNewton Primary SchoolPorthcawl
Wales (Age Group B)
Moli DaviesYsgol yr HafodWrexham
Ellicia BaxterSt Dogmaels Community SchoolCardigan
Carys BarklamOsbaston Church in Wales SchoolMonmouth
Archie AllenShirenewton Primary SchoolChepstow
Poppu BushellCroesgoch Primary SchoolHaverfordwest
West Midlands (Age Group A)
Thomas ReynoldsHam Dingle Primary SchoolStourbridge
Grace BallardWebheath Academy Primary SchoolRedditch
Isabella Rose FurnessDenstone College Preparatory School and NurseryUttoxeter
David ShillamPerton Sandown First SchoolWolverhampton
Jannat AhmedSilvertrees AcademyTipton
West Midlands (Age Group B)
Emma BarnesMoreton HallOswestry
Arwen WilsonSt Chad's Catholic Primary SchoolDudley
Harry NorwoodFour Oaks Primary SchoolSutton Coldfield
Ella MasonSt Thomas' CofE (A) Primary SchoolStoke-on-Trent
Amy HiltonCodsall Middle SchoolWolverhampton
Yorkshire & Humber (Age Group A)
George DunbarWycliffe CE Primary SchoolShipley
Nellie SteadMoorfield SchoolIlkley
Emily DollimoreGreystones Primary SchoolSheffield
Olivia YoungWharncliffe Side Primary SchoolSheffield
Maja KrynskaWycliffe CE Primary SchoolShipley
Yorkshire & Humber (Age Group B)
Lydia CarrEmbsay CE Primary SchoolSkipton
Layla CraneWheldrake with Thorganby CE (Aided) Primary SchoolYork
Ben MarsonPocklington SchoolYork
Ava BurtonIndependent EntrySheffield
Scarlett HudsonLydgate Junior SchoolSheffield